The Music of “Why Leelanau?”

Music from Up North artists is an integral part of our “Why Leelanau?” video interludes. Below you’ll find a listing of all of the artists and songs we’ve used in our videos, along with a link to information about the artist or group. If you like a song from one of our videos, please support local music. We do!

Artist/Group Song CD Website
Seth Bernard Song of the Burrowing Owl Earthwork Music 2 samuelsethbernard.com
Jeff Bihlman Chillin’ Music from the 2008 Traverse City Film Festival The Bihlman Brothers
Emma Cook Skies are Grey Days of Wonder Emma Cook’s MySpace page
Blake Elliott & The Robinson Affair Thinkin’ Feeling Right Now reverbnation.com/BlakeElliott
May Erlewine Please Golden mayerlewine.com
Dana Falconberry Leelanau Leelanau danafalconberry.com
James Filkins Possibilities Summer Sands & Sleeping Bears jamesfilkins.com
James Filkins Pu’uhonua (Place of refuge) Borderline Normal jamesfilkins.com
Kevin Higgins Infinity Find Your Shine kevinhigginsmusic.com
Tom Kaufmann Waltzing for Miles Traverse City Film Festival, 2007 tinkertunes.com/tom-kaufmann
Claudia Schmidt Chickadee Blues Spinning claudiaschmidt.com
Song of the Lakes Me and the Sea Horndance songofthelakes.com
Summerson My Little World Traverse City Film Festival, 2011 summersonmusic.com
Phil Wintermute Harvest the Bounty Something Fresh (a compilation DC and cook booklet, co-produced by Earthwork Music & SEEDS) earthworkmusic.com and SEEDS
Glenn Wolff Under the Moonlight Brite Lites, Big Insects (with Don Julin) glennwolff.com
John Wunsch Salsation Looking Toward Leelanau allguitar.com
John Wunsch Together Always Looking Toward Leelanau allguitar.com

 


View (and then feel free to share) all of our “Why Leelanau?” videos on the video page within this web site, or on our You Tube channel.